Reflections

Oh…I’m ready to go

Away from this place

This mad human race

I’m ready…

 

Life…it’s not what it seems

No use having dreams

Of a time or a place

Where I can escape

It’s too late

 

I am living dead

Dizzy thoughts in my head

Of what could have been

 

If I…if I had been happy

Just a little bit happy

Now and then

Here and there

Amongst the despair

I sit here writing

These words full of angst

Like some love sick

Teenage emo

Even though I’m full grown

Dreaming of a world never known

Called Life

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. ‘If I…if I had been happy

    Just a little bit happy

    Now and then

    Here and there’

    This part of your piece spoke volumes to me. Too often it feels as though the depression is so consuming that whatever little happiness we experience is not enough in return. I try to see these moments as demonstrative of happiness being possible, and I intend to exhaust every possibility of help/treatment there is to help find my route to happiness.

    Either way this is wonderfully written! I hope you continue writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

